Where there is a will there is a way.

Many people who know me; Know that I don’t give up that easily . I am now involved in an organization called S.A.I.D. ( students Aiding International Development). I have known my entire life that I wanted to do humanitarian work, but I always thought to myself. . . Where do I Begin? It seems that this organization is the first step. I am very fortunate to have the things that I have. I am not rich by any means. In fact, I probably live somewhere under the poverty line. However, I am fortunate to have a home, a car, and good health but most importantly an education.  I have known for quite some time that I wanted to attend Florida International University for graduate school. As I was speaking with Professor Stuart the advisor for S.A.I.D. I admitted that my dream was to attend The University of Miami (UM) and receive a dual degree JD/MD because I knew that with these two degrees I could help families like my own who have struggled; Not to mention I could travel the world on medical missions and attempt to strengthen the legal systems of third world countries. He sat back and told me ” This is where I see you, I see you studying at Harvard because they would facilitate this degree for you. So get good grades.” Never in a million years would I have ever imagined or even considered that I could possibly be envisioned going to a school like Harvard. I have many years to go, and I don’t need to go to such a reputable school. The only thing I wish for Is health and patience,  so I can reach my goal and begin to help other people!

Leave a Reply

